According to the T-Mobile website, the phone will have a “Brilliant Super AMOLED touch screen display”, but will run Android 2.2. What I don’t understand (correct me if I’m wrong) is why Samsung and T-Mobile would choose to launch something that’s a flagship device (it does provide a great screen and an excellent data transfer speed – up to 21 Mbps – among other interesting features), running Android 2.2, when everybody is looking forward to Android 2.3 Gingerbread phones at the moment????  Anyone??? Sony Ericsson (a company which was previously known for the delay in switching to the latest Android versions), has announced the Xperia Arc (a smartphone running Gingerbread) at CES 2011 and it would seem that even Nokia is considering Android… SO yeah, I agree with Bogdan. They just want a phone that works. They should have shipped it with the best OS possible rather than settle to get it out fast. Then again, XBOX launched early, took the market share and by the time PS3 launched… the race was almost over. So… I guess I agree with Koutheir on that side. So, I think your both right! ;) Comment

Δ